2014 Goal Update – Halfway Point

  • Complete the Lincoln Half Marathon.  UPDATE –  Completed in 2:20:25. About 40 mins faster than my first Lincoln Half Marathon 2 years ago. On top of that, I also completed the Medicine Bow Half Marathon outside Laramie, WY which was extremely challenging for me but I’m so glad I did it. I’ve also signed up for the Good Life Halfsy in Lincoln this fall. 
  • Marathon results
  • Lose 11 lbs. My goal last year was 20 lbs but I fell 6 lbs short of my goal. This year I want to get those 6 lbs plus another 5.  My plan is half marathon training, Focus T25 and Shakeology. UPDATE – Down 6 pounds so I’m still on track. I’m no longer focusing as much on the scale though and more how I feel and how my clothes fit. The scale isn’t a true measure of my progress.  I’m still drinking shakeology and doing T25 occasionally. I’m starting PiYo next week to work on my flexibility. Being a Beachbody coach has really helped my accountability. www.beachbodycoach.com/brockminert  
  • Run a 5K in under 28 mins. Current personal best is 29:27. – UPDATE Completed. My new personal best is 27:10
  • Cross train by biking more this year. I didn’t get my bike out much in 2013 and that needs to change this year. UPDATE: sadly I haven’t biked yet this year. I did finally put air in my bike tires the other day. This a great reminder that it’s something I’ve wanted to do this year. 

Have a great 2nd half of the year!

 

2 thoughts on “2014 Goal Update – Halfway Point

Leave a Reply

