My Progress and Half-Year’s Resolutions

One of my main goals for 2015 is to run 500 miles this year.  I’m thrilled to report that through 6 months I’m well ahead of schedule as I’m at 306 miles on the year. I’m on pace to hit my goal in October if not sooner. Hopefully I can stay healthy and keep logging the miles.

My other main goal is to run a half marathon in under 2:10.  I hit the goal one time during a training run but wasn’t able to do it during a race. I’ve completed 2 half marathons so far this year. I ran the Lincoln Half Marathon in early May and the Wyoming Medicine Bow Half Marathon in the mountains in late May. I was able to cut time off both of them compared to 2014 but I wasn’t able to hit the 2:10 mark in the Lincoln half like I was hoping. I have 2 more chances planned this fall running a half in Kansas City and then the Good Life Halfsy in Lincoln.

As for my half-year resolutions, I want to complete the 194 more miles needed to round out my goal of 500 ran for the year. I want to hit my goal of 2:10 in a race setting for the half marathon. I need to finally complete Insanity Max 30 all the way through. I’ve started it twice and still use it for cross training but I’ve not worked through the full 60 days. I just have to keep working and keep making progress every month/week/day.

Leave a Reply

